Please don’t forget that the Early Voting Period for the Democratic and Republican Runoff Elections is Only Five Days; Election Day Voting Will Take Place on Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Early voting for the Tuesday, May 22, 2018, Democratic Party Primary Runoffs, and Republican Party Primary Runoffs will take place from Monday, May 14, 2018, through Friday, May 18, 2018. A few of the people featured in this edition of Houston Business Connections Newspaper are: Attorney William “Bill” McLeod, Attorney Carroll G. Robinson, Attorney Germaine Tanner, Attorney Beau Miller, Attorney Ronnisha Bowman, Attorney Scot “Dolli” Dollinger, Attorney Erica Hughes, Attorney Dedra Davis, Attorney Sandra J. Peake, Attorney Sedrick T. Walker II, Attorney Shannon Baldwin, and Tuesday, May 22, 2018 Candidate for Harris County Justice of the Peace for Precinct 7, Place 2 Sharon Burney. Mayor Allen Owen, the Mayor of Missouri City, Texas will be seeking the vote of every registered voter in “The Show Me City,” on Tuesday, November 6, 2018. Texas Democratic Party Gubernatorial Runoff Candidate Andrew White and 2018 Texas Democratic Party Gubernatorial Runoff Candidate Lupe Valdez are also pictured on the cover of this edition of Houston Business Connections Newspaper. However, neither candidate is seeking your vote in the Tuesday, May 22, 2018, Democratic Party Primary Runoff Election for Governor of Texas at this time. Houston Business Connections Newspaper is published by Aubrey R. Taylor Communications. Call (832)212-8735 for more information. All Rights Reserved.

Saturday, December 13, 2014

CONGRATS: 2015 Fort Bend ISD Campus Teachers of the Year from the District's 74 Campuses Have Been Selected

# # # #

Congratulations to Fort Bend ISD’s 2015 Campus Teachers of the Year!

FORT BEND ISD - Fort Bend ISD congratulates the 2015 Campus Teachers of the Year, who represent each of the District’s 74 campuses. These outstanding educators devote each day to inspiring and equipping our students with the knowledge and skills they need to pursue futures beyond what they can imagine. Selected by their peers, the Campus Teachers of the Year represent the best in their field, and we commend them on their commitment to students and to the field of education.

The 74 FBISD Campus Teachers of the Year (listed by campus) are:

Secondary Schools in Fort Bend ISD

Austin High School – Jennifer Chong

Baines Middle School – Stacy Vinson

Bowie Middle School – Ellen Wall

Bush High School - Garrett Oakley

Clements High School – Lubna Lorena

Crockett Middle School – Briquittá Lewis

Dulles High School – Marcie Finley

Dulles Middle School – Christina Elizabeth Strange

Elkins High School – Melissa Owen

Ferndell Henry Center for Learning – Melissia Smith

First Colony Middle School – Torrey Gragg

Fort Settlement Middle School – Kenneth Lee

Garcia Middle School – Elizabeth Bennett

Hightower High School – Jennifer Harper

Hodges Bend Middle School – Amber Grady

Kempner High School – Sofia Taitt

Lake Olympia Middle School – Nefertitti Washington

Marshall High School – Angela Garrett

McAuliffe Middle School – Patrick Watson

Missouri City Middle School – Dyonna Scott

M.R. Wood Center for Learning – Regina Shelton

Progressive High School – Rontreall Jedkins

Quail Valley Middle School – Nanette Vancampen

Ridge Point High School – Dr. Pampa Dutta

Sartartia Middle School – Deborah Hansen

Sugar Land Middle School – Joy Chandler

Technical Education Center – Shawndra Harmond

Travis High School – Erik Mandaville

Willowridge High School – Christal Owens

Elementary Schools in FBISD

Armstrong – Ashley Tabor

Austin Parkway – Sarah Erschabek

Barrington Place – Derrick Black

Blue Ridge – Magdalena Noriega-Pini

Brazos Bend – Lindsay Kulhanek

Briargate – Lun Yé Hygh

Burton – Michelle Moore

Colony Bend – Rosa Castille

Colony Meadows – Sara Smith

Commonwealth – Monica Sane

Cornerstone – Margaret Murphy

Drabek – Michelle Blanchard

Dulles – Katherine Hovde

Fleming – Christine Keller

Glover – Niela Harrison

Goodman – Monica Thompson

Heritage Rose – Diana Toledo

Highlands – Phyllis Ducote

Holley – Kenneth Mitchell

Hunters Glen – Theresa Grayson

Jones – Jody Ball

Jordan – Cherlisa Williams

Lakeview – Danica Richards

Lantern Lane – Carolyn Sabahi

Lexington Creek – LaQuita Sanders

Meadows – Donna Rosenfeld

Mission Bend – Melissa Alderfer

Mission Glen – James Lee

Mission West – Jennifer Callis

Oakland – Janet Lavong

Oyster Creek – Melanie Hines

Palmer – Connie Hall

Parks – Kelly Brown-Debose

Pecan Grove – Megan Perez

Quail Valley – Ruby Portugal

Ridgegate – Tonisha Johnson

Ridgemont – Lennox Jones

Scanlan Oaks – Lisa Walker

Schiff – Kimberly Harrington

Seguin – Dawn Harris

Settlers Way – Amanda Faulkner

Sienna Crossing – Lucy Le

Sugar Mill – Josie Barrios

Townewest – Lori Buhner

Walker Station – Janet Robb

# # # #

# # # #

To discuss advertising inside Houston Business Connections Magazine call (832)212-8735. If you need to speak directly with Aubrey R. Taylor call (832)894-1352. *The individuals featured on this page are not connected or associated with one another in anyway unless noted. Houston Business Connections Magazine is published by Aubrey R. Taylor Communications. All rights reserved. 

# # # #